ImagineArt vs Vosu: Credit Volume Against Reference Slots
Vosu is the cheapest way to buy a lot of credits. ImagineArt is the only one that sells you the reference slots a multi-image prompt needs.
ImagineArt
Images and video in one place — generate your references and the reel without switching tabs.
- Best for
- Reference-based reels — character sheets and video side by side
- Weakness
- Fewer per-model settings than going to each platform directly
- From
- $9/mo
- Free tier
- 55 credits a day
Vosu
AI video generation aimed at short-form social output.
- Best for
- Short-form social video
- Weakness
- Newer platform — smaller model selection than the aggregators
- From
- $13/mo
- Free tier
- Trial available
Round by round
| Criterion | Winner | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | ImagineArt | $9/mo on a yearly plan against $13. |
| Images at the entry tier | Vosu | Up to 2,000 images for $13 against about 600 for $9. |
| Videos at the entry tier | Vosu | Up to 145 against about 97. |
| Reference slots | ImagineArt | 1, 5 or 30 @References by plan. Vosu does not publish a slot count. |
| Models nobody else names | Vosu | Sora 2 is on Vosu and on none of the other four platforms. |
| Free tier | ImagineArt | 55 free credits a day. Vosu's pricing page shows no free tier. |
| Parallel generations | Vosu | Published per plan: 1, then 4, then 16. ImagineArt publishes no figure. |
| Lip sync and audio tools | ImagineArt | Kling Avatars, Infini Talk, speech and music are separate products. |
| Billing options | ImagineArt | Monthly, quarterly and yearly. Vosu has monthly and annual. |
Both platforms sell credits that buy images and video from a shared pool of models. Both run Seedance 2.5, Kling, Veo and Runway. Both have more models than their pricing pages admit to.
The split is simple. Vosu gives you more credits for your money than anything else on this site. ImagineArt gives you reference slots, and reference slots decide whether a multi-image prompt runs at all.
The short version
Vosu is also the only one of the five that names Sora 2. If that is the model you want, the rest of this page does not matter much.
What you actually pay
I read these prices off each platform’s own pricing page on 11 September 2026 and clicked every billing toggle. ImagineArt was running a 50% sale at the time, so its lower figures are promotional and will move. Vosu’s annual plans save 15%.
ImagineArt
| Plan | Credits | Monthly | Quarterly | Yearly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | 3,000 | $13 | $11 | $9 |
| Standard | 8,000 | $30 | $25 | $20 |
| Ultimate | 16,000 | $50 | $41 | $34 |
| Creator | 100,000 | — | — | $175 |
Vosu
| Plan | Credits | Monthly | Yearly |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | 8,000 | $15 | $13 |
| Creator | 27,500 | $49 | $42 |
| Business | 74,000 | — | $110 |
| Enterprise | — | Custom | Custom |
ImagineArt publishes a free tier of 55 credits a day. Vosu’s pricing page shows no free tier, though it does advertise a trial.
Volume, in pieces rather than credits
Credit counts are not comparable across platforms, so use the output counts each one publishes.
| Plan | Price | Images | Videos |
|---|---|---|---|
| ImagineArt Basic | $9 yearly | ~600 | ~97 |
| Vosu Starter | $13 yearly | up to 2,000 | up to 145 |
| ImagineArt Standard | $20 yearly | ~1,600 | ~265 |
| Vosu Creator | $42 yearly | up to 6,875 | up to 500 |
Vosu wins on volume at every tier. ImagineArt wins on the lowest monthly bill. Four dollars a month buys you roughly three times the images on Vosu, so if volume is the thing you are short of, this is not a close call.
One caution about the word “up to”. Both platforms quote a best case, and both best cases assume the cheapest models and the shortest clips. A month of Seedance work will not reach those numbers on either platform.
Vosu also publishes how many jobs can run at once: 1 task on Starter, 4 on Creator, 16 on Business. That is a real constraint on a busy day, and ImagineArt publishes nothing equivalent.
Reference slots decide what you can make
There are two separate limits here, and it helps to keep them apart.
The model has its own ceiling. Seedance 2.5 accepts up to 50 reference inputs in one generation: 30 images, 10 video clips and 10 audio clips.
The platform then decides how much of that ceiling your plan can reach. ImagineArt calls its slots @References and caps them per plan:
| Plan | @References | Share of the model’s 30-image budget |
|---|---|---|
| Basic | 1 | 3% |
| Standard | 5 | 17% |
| Ultimate | 30 | 100% |
So the Ultimate plan does not add anything to the model. It unlocks what Seedance 2.5 could already do. On Basic you are paying for a model that takes 30 images and being allowed to attach one.
ImagineArt does not say whether its @Reference count covers video and audio references as well, or images only.
Vosu publishes no slot number at all. It has a node-based workflow builder, so several inputs can feed one generation, but I have not pushed it to find where that stops. If your work depends on attaching many references, ImagineArt is the only one of the two that tells you what you are buying.
Model access
Both run Seedance 2.5. Vosu does not name it on its pricing page, but I have generated with it there, so it is available.
| Model | ImagineArt | Vosu |
|---|---|---|
| Seedance 2.5 | Yes | Yes, not listed on the pricing page |
| Kling 3.0 | Yes | Yes, version not stated |
| Veo 3.1 | Yes | Yes |
| Runway Gen-4.5 | Yes | Yes, version not stated |
| Luma Ray 2 | Yes | Yes |
| MiniMax H3 | Yes | Yes, version not stated |
| Sora 2 | Not listed | Yes |
| PixVerse V6 | Not listed | Yes |
| Vidu | Not listed | Yes |
| Haiper | Not listed | Yes |
| Flux 2 Pro | Yes | Yes, version not stated |
| Recraft V4 | Not listed | Yes |
| Ideogram | Not listed | Yes |
| Hunyuan 3D | Not listed | Yes |
| Kling Avatars 2.0 Pro | Yes | Not listed |
| AI music and speech | Yes | Voice cloning only |
Vosu’s list ends with “50+ more models” and mostly leaves versions out, so you often cannot tell which Kling or which Flux you are getting. ImagineArt names versions more often but publishes fewer models than its app actually carries. Treat every “not listed” as “the platform does not say”.
Vosu also has 3D generation and a prompt assistant. ImagineArt has about 90 one-click camera and effect presets in its video studio, which is the part I use most and which appears on no pricing page.
Which to choose
| If you | Pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Need the most output per month | Vosu | 8,000 credits from $13 |
| Build scenes from reference images | ImagineArt | Up to 30 reference slots |
| Want Sora 2 | Vosu | The only one of the five that names it |
| Want the lowest monthly bill | ImagineArt | $9/mo on a yearly plan |
| Run many jobs at once | Vosu | Parallel task counts are published |
| Need lip sync or generated audio | ImagineArt | Separate tools with published limits |
| Want camera and effect presets | ImagineArt | About 90 of them in the video studio |
| Want to pay quarterly | ImagineArt | Only one of the two offers it |
What this comparison does not cover
I have used ImagineArt for production work. Every reel on this site was made there. I have also generated on Vosu, including with Seedance 2.5, which is how I know it runs there despite not appearing on the pricing page.
What I have not done is run the same prompt through both and compare the result. So this page can tell you what each platform charges, what it publishes and where it is stronger on paper. It cannot tell you which one renders a given prompt better.
I also could not compare cost per finished video. Neither platform publishes how many credits one Seedance or Kling generation costs on its pricing page, so there is no honest way to price a single reel from the plan pages.
Questions
Is Vosu really cheaper?
For volume, yes. For the smallest possible monthly bill, no. ImagineArt Basic is $9 a month on a yearly plan and Vosu Starter is $13. Vosu gives you far more for those extra four dollars.
Does Vosu have a free plan?
Its pricing page does not show one. It advertises a trial without stating the allowance, so I cannot give you a number.
Which one has more models?
Vosu names more on its pricing page and claims 50+ more beyond the list. But ImagineArt’s in-app picker also carries models its pricing page never mentions. Neither platform publishes a complete catalogue, so the honest answer is that nobody can say from the outside.
Does ImagineArt really have Seedance 2.5?
Yes. It is badged on the Standard, Ultimate and Creator plan cards. Several comparison articles still describe it as preview-only.